Click to Home

Go To Search
Charter Review Commission
The 2017 Charter Review Commission has concluded their meetings and made their recommendations of changes to the Ogdensburg City Charter. The Charter can be found in the Ogdensburg Municipal Code by clicking here.  

If you have any questions, please contact the City Clerk's Office.

CLICK HERE for Charter Commission Meeting Agendas

CLICK HERE for Charter Commission Meeting Minutes

2017 Members

District 1
Sean P. O'Brien
Joseph Basta
District 4
Sean McNamara
Storm Cilley
District 2
Laura Pearson
Andrew Putman
District 5
John Wilson, Jr.
Christopher Pitcher
 District 3
Frederick Bean
Kevin Kendall
District 6
Douglas Loffler
Scott McRoberts

2007 Members

District 1
Roderick Roca
Joseph Basta
District 5 
Deborah Abel
Robert Seymour
District 2 
John Badlam
Kathy Cary
District 6 
Laura Ashley
Michael Tooley
District 3 
Michael Frary
Francine Naccarato    
District 7 
Thomas Patterson
Anna Marie Girard
District 4 
Michael Herzog
Donna Pirie

§ C-100. Charter Review Commission.

The Mayor, with City Council approval, shall either appoint a Charter Review Commission or place on the ballot the election of a Charter Review Commission no later than December 31, 2017, and immediately following each ten-year period thereafter. Should the appointment/election of a Charter Review Commission not occur by December 31, 2017, or in the ten-year periods immediately thereafter, all powers of the City vested in City Council pursuant to the Charter shall be vacated other than to cause the establishment of a Charter Review Commission, at which time vacated powers shall be restored. Such appointed or elected Commission shall consist of two members from each of the election districts in the City. It shall be the duty of said Commission to review the Charter in light of current needs and trends and make recommendations to the City Council.

Home Contact Us Sitemap RSS FAQs Accessibility Translate Privacy Statement Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus